I was shaking with nervous energy during period 7 Honors Pre Algebra. It was Friday and I had just finished a test after a couple mishaps. After I finished the first time, I had sat down. Then the teacher announced, “You didn’t do the whole last page.” I was frozen with shock. No wonder my friends hadn’t finished at the same time as me. “Well  do you want to come and get it to finish or do you want me to mark them all wrong?”, she said. “No no no no no!”, I exclaimed, quickly dragging my feet along to her desk. Everyone in the class was staring at me. Luckily, there are only 11 people in that class. I took my paper and sat down, furiously trying to finish so I wouldn’t miss too much of the lesson. I felt my note, burning a hole in my pocket the whole time. The note was for Jake, my crush, I was going to give it to him after the bell rings. It had said how I really liked him even if he already knew since a rumor about it went around, how I’m sorry for acting so weird around him and that if he doesn’t like me back we can still be friends. After I handed in my work a 2nd time, making sure I finished every problem, I quietly watched the clock. Slowly, the clocks hand read 2:45. Why won’t the dumb bell ring!? I thought, clutching my backpacking and grasping the note. The loud ringing vibrated in my ears as I shakily stood up and stalked out the door. Jake had already gotten to his locker. This is my chance! I thought. I speed walked up to him. He was carrying his backpack and his jacket in his arms. My brain and thoughts went into overdrive, thinking worst possible scenarios as I dropped the note into his arms. “Wha…?”, Jake started to say as he looked up. I had already started sprinting to the staircase. Why had I done that? I should have just calmly walked away. I’m such an idiot! I thought. What did I just do? I guess I have to wait until Tuesday to find out.

About sasarahsept

Just your average 13 year old otaku. I like to read and write, and I also enjoy ranting like the b*tch I am.

Anything to say?

