I am staring off into space in class. The teachers lecture on how to solve two-step equations wasn’t sinking in so I decided to give up. But then I think better of it so I snap back into reality and realize I am staring at a really cute boy. I’ll call him Jake for safety reasons. My mind wanders back to a couple of days ago, when I was playing with his hair. I don’t really remember why, though. Now I’ve been thinking about him ALL THE TIME. I think about how cute, sweet, funny, smart and sporty he is. I think about looking into his beautiful light brown eyes and playing with his soft, black mess of hair. At this point I am either going psycho or I have my first serious crush. Sometimes Jake sneaks into my dreams and makes me smile when I wake up. I even want to ask him on a study date so he can help me with my homework after school or seeing if he will go to the school dance. But I am seriously confused. What if he doesn’t like me? What if he really likes me but won’t admit it? What if we are only friends? I mean, I guess being only friends won’t be that bad since he could become my best guy friend which would be just as awesome. Anyway, most relationships in middle school don’t last unless people are really in love.

About sasarahsept

Just your average 13 year old otaku. I like to read and write, and I also enjoy ranting like the b*tch I am.

Anything to say?

