I saw the movie yesterday on cartoon network and I was really disappointed. Fans of the book would be disappointed too. First of all, Percy, Annabeth and Grover were like 12 in the book but are like 16 in the movie. Annabeth isn’t even blonde in the movie even though its not that hard to dye your hair blonde and it doesn’t show that she likes Luke or likes architectural stuff like in the book. In the movie Grover is all brave but in the book he is easily made fun of, nervous all the time and is clumsy. Percy is all brave and crap but in the book he is unsure, stupid and needs lots of help from his friends. I could go on and on and on about all the things wrong with the movie but you can just comment to tell me what you thought of it and I will put all the comments in a later post. Time to rant!

About sasarahsept

Just your average 13 year old otaku. I like to read and write, and I also enjoy ranting like the b*tch I am.

Anything to say?

