Every one has fights with their parents. Get used to it. It is always going to happen but you can prevent it from getting chaotic or too serious. First, you should ALWAYS tell the truth. And don’t wait one year to say it either. Say it as soon as you possibly can so they will be less mad and will get over it faster and easier. Don’t ever lie or leave out details. You’ll just run into problems doing that. Remember if you have a problem with one parent, that parent will tell the other one and you’ll be in trouble with both. (And it really sucks if your in trouble with your dad if your not Daddy’s Little Girl).

Do you feel like your parents never believe and don’t give you enough attention. I’ve certainly been there and I am still doing that. I am the oldest of 2 little brothers and its a pain in the neck. Lets say, I am in the kitchen sitting down at the table and my 6 year old brother trips in a spill he made. My parents blame me for not cleaning the mess up and helping my brother up. See how unfair it is!? Here’s another example. I am doing the dishes and my 10 year brother being lazy watching tv. I have to empty the dish washer, stack them in the cupboard, empty out the sink, clean the dishes than put them in the dish washer like 3 times a day and he does nothing even though he is only 1 and a 1/2 years younger than me. These are things you need to gently explain to your parents that it is not fair to you to give you all the work or be quick to blame you for something. If they treat you like a baby explain to them that you help around the house and get good grades which requires responsibility which you obviously have. Try not to give them attitude or they will just get mad. Trust me I’ve done that before. So, good luck with any of your probs!

About sasarahsept

Just your average 13 year old otaku. I like to read and write, and I also enjoy ranting like the b*tch I am.

Anything to say?

